What’s my name?

Standard

Hey there pretty fatsos!

I start this blog today owing to my sudden and desperate desire for anonymity. It is cowardly and all I know, but a girl’s got to do something. I type my first post with my tiny fat fingers to get across a little something about me. I use the word ‘fat’ so much because I have been so closely associated with this word for about four years now that I have started perceiving an uncanny ring to it. And brace yourself because you’re going to read a lot more of this word here.

‘Fat’ is a fat word, isn’t it?  Now when you look at it, it looks so thin, but the effect is indubitably fat. I heard my best friend use that word for me once. And she did not just use it to bad mouth me, she used it as one of the reasons to prove to some guy that I’m a little less than who she is. As piercing as it was, the experience taught me to accept things. Of course it made me even more cynical. Oh yeah I’m a cynical biatch! I think all fat people are. (Prove me wrong here)

This and a lot of other things added up bring me here. I am a twenty year old girl. Dark. Stand tall at an average height. Indian. Fat. Anonymous.  And I’m here to have fun.

So pull up your big panties all you fat people, let’s write to share.

P.S- I’m going to refer to you as fatsos because I find the word cute. I have a bad habit of using words solely depending upon how they sound.

Cheers!
                                                                                                                                                                                   That Fat Girl

46 thoughts on “What’s my name?

  1. You are not alone…dear! Thanks for liking my blog. I’d love to hear more of your thoughts on this one. It is neat to feel from other perspectives. My highest compliment is to people who can be “real” and you are!!

  2. Anti.Mainstream.Kid.

    I like how emphasized on the word “fat” in bold when you were ending. That was a good move.
    But personally, I would say don’t feel contented with the word fat, start working out because when health issues start fucking you up, they fuck you up real bad.
    Anyways, thanks for visiting my blog, love your blog. All the best for ahead. :’)

  3. thickcurlsandcurves

    Looking forward to more posts! I was kinda thrown off in the beginning of reading, but it all came together as positivity to me. Thanks for liking & commenting my post. Hoping to stay connected 😄

  4. the world is a harsh place. More men want women with meat. a guy once told me “skinny girl for quick ***, soft girls for long lovin’.”
    I can’t remember the name of the movie but i identify as PHAT… pretty hot and tempting….. Be confident in who you are… don’t let other’s insecurities get to you…even your family. find something beautiful about yourself every day…. be a flirt.. build that confidence and just be healthy and happy…

  5. Can I just say that your “best friend” who called you fat to prove to a boy that you’re less than her (which you absolutely are not, this speaks volumes on the type that she is) is not a good friend. I hope you cut that one out of your life. I like your posts, very honest and relateable. Look forward to reading more !

  6. Hi Big Girl!
    Thanks for having the courage and confidence to express your feelings… and visiting / following my blog as well.
    I wrote “big confidence” for you. Hope you like it.
    Looking forward to your comments.
    Steve

Leave a Reply

